You are currently not logged in.  Logon or register to access more features. Vision-Riders.com is a FREE service provided by Victory Riders Network.

Search:




TPMS $99
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Discussion -> Victory General DiscussionMessage format
 
wingit3611
Posted 2014-06-21 8:59 AM (#158539)
Subject: TPMS $99


Cruiser

Posts: 244

Love my TPMS see the reviews

Top of the page Bottom of the page
lennyb
Posted 2014-06-21 10:25 AM (#158543 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: RE: TPMS $99


Iron Butt

Posts: 749
Bel Air, MD
Make - model - what makes it so good - where did you buy it from?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
lennyb
Posted 2014-06-21 3:21 PM (#158544 - in reply to #158543)
Subject: RE: TPMS $99


Iron Butt

Posts: 749
Bel Air, MD
Sorry saw the review post - thanks.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wingit3611
Posted 2015-09-22 9:23 AM (#175106 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Cruiser

Posts: 244
Got it online - ebay, TMPS MB-2N for motorcycle 2whls.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
johnnyvision
Posted 2015-09-22 5:23 PM (#175110 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Visionary

Posts: 4226
is that the one that has a app for your phone so you can see air psi
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wingit3611
Posted 2015-09-24 2:08 PM (#175149 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Cruiser

Posts: 244
No just genaric, Turn it on & back out of the garage & it tells me what my tire pressure is. Turn it off when I put the bike up.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Bashcars
Posted 2015-09-25 11:42 AM (#175159 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Cruiser

Posts: 110
Katy, TX United States
I have the handlebar TireGard TPMS and it works great. It also monitors tire temperature.

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/59369/i/tiregard-handlebar-tir...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
donetracey
Posted 2015-09-25 3:05 PM (#175160 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Visionary

Posts: 2118
Pitt Meadows, BC Canada
My dealer checks my air when I have it in for service. Other that that - I just 'eyeball' to make sure they ain't out of air ...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Oldman47
Posted 2015-10-03 4:25 PM (#175276 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Tourer

Posts: 573
Central Illinois
I recently picked up a TPMS from Witchdoctors. It is a Doran model 360 that goes on and off with my ignition switch. I must admit it cost me more than $99 but with WD's sale it cost me under $150 for a nice name brand monitor.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
johnnyvision
Posted 2015-10-03 6:09 PM (#175277 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Visionary

Posts: 4226
get a 3rd monitor for the shock
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Wedge
Posted 2015-10-03 11:26 PM (#175281 - in reply to #175159)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Cruiser

Posts: 56
Bashcars - 2015-09-25 11:42 AM

I have the handlebar TireGard TPMS and it works great. It also monitors tire temperature.

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/59369/i/tiregard-handlebar-tir...


+1
I use this
Top of the page Bottom of the page
rdbudd
Posted 2015-10-04 11:05 AM (#175283 - in reply to #175276)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Visionary

Posts: 1576
Jasper, MO
Oldman47 - 2015-10-03 4:25 PM

I recently picked up a TPMS from Witchdoctors. It is a Doran model 360 that goes on and off with my ignition switch. I must admit it cost me more than $99 but with WD's sale it cost me under $150 for a nice name brand monitor.


I use this one also. I have it wired so that it is live all the time. This lets me get instant readings without any delays. It's very accurate too, because I've checked it against a $50 racing tire pressure gauge and they are in total agreement. I have it set so that the alarm goes off in the event that a tire loses 5 pounds of pressure it alerts me. It has already served its purpose when I picked up a nail.

I've checked some of my cheap tire gauges against the racing gauge, and they aren't even accurate within 5 pounds. Worthless.

Ronnie
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Boots
Posted 2015-10-05 1:22 PM (#175296 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: RE: TPMS $99


Tourer

Posts: 599
New Mexico
3+ years on my Doran. Love it

Wired so always has power so no delay on startup.
Have only had to replace the sensors once.

http://www.vision-riders.com/bb/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=12080&po...

Top of the page Bottom of the page
Turk
Posted 2015-10-06 1:54 PM (#175311 - in reply to #175159)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Iron Butt

Posts: 612
Bashcars - 2015-09-25 11:42 AM

I have the handlebar TireGard TPMS and it works great. It also monitors tire temperature.

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/59369/i/tiregard-handlebar-tir...


That's the same unit I bought from Hawkshead out of Canada a few years ago. It bit the dust and quit functioning last year. I bought the upgraded unit that Hawkshead now sells....

http://www.tpms.ca/MOTORCYCLE.html

It has a much brighter green back light, is waterproof without a cover, and the sensors are smaller. Pretty happy so far.



Edited by Turk 2015-10-06 1:55 PM




(078.jpg)



(082.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments 078.jpg (46KB - 0 downloads)
Attachments 082.jpg (60KB - 0 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
MaddMAx2u
Posted 2015-10-27 11:47 AM (#175482 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Iron Butt

Posts: 876
Orlando, FL
I hve the Tire Gaurd TPMS with the Key fob. It's my second one. The first one's key fob died after being dropped a 100 times over 4 years. When I ordered my current one, they sent me the one with 4 sensors for a bike with a trailer. I did what johnnyvision suggested and put one on my shock. Next time I get the iPhone TPMS. Ya always have your phone with ya, and it's a nicer display.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wingit3611
Posted 2015-10-27 3:31 PM (#175491 - in reply to #158539)
Subject: Re: TPMS $99


Cruiser

Posts: 244
I tried one of my tire sensors on the shock ( the front since it was easy to check the air pressure) BUT when your riding the bumps change the air pressure so much I could get the error limit wide anuff to stop setting off the alarm.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

Copyright © 2007-2018 Victory Riders Network™