You are currently not logged in.  Logon or register to access more features. Vision-Riders.com is a FREE service provided by Victory Riders Network.

Search:

Riding with my wife
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Discussion -> Vision DiscussionMessage format

Emt647
Posted 2013-04-21 8:49 AM (#135237)
Subject: Riding with my wife

Puddle Jumper

Delavan, Wisconsin
I just purchased a 2013 Victory Vision. This bike is the biggest one I have ever owned. Any tips on how to have a passenger mount the bike? I'm a short guy and a little intimidated by the size of this bike. I have been riding alone for 25 years.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
VBear
Posted 2013-04-21 9:12 AM (#135238 - in reply to #135237)
Subject: Re: Riding with my wife

Cruiser

Bancroft Ontario, Canada
I have ridden many if not most of my miles with my good wife aboard...our process is as follows....i mount the bike and bring to an upright position....both feet on the ground....wife puts left hand on my left shoulder, left foot on left passenger floor board and stands up swinging right leg over seat and then sitting down....all set to go
Dismounting is in direct reverse.
Might not be everyone's process but this works well for us.

Bear
roundtwig
Posted 2013-04-21 9:52 AM (#135239 - in reply to #135237)

Cruiser

flagstaff, AZ
We follow the same routine, very important that the wife steps up on floorboard without pulling on you and stand up first before getting off the bike. Again making sure not to pull on you. I can have both feet firmly on ground but when my wife pulls rather than step straight up it gets sketchy.
docvtx
Posted 2013-04-21 10:32 AM (#135243 - in reply to #135237)
Subject: RE: Riding with my wife

Cruiser

Santa Maria CA